A total of eight players from area schools earned first-team honors as the Class 2A Central Idaho League recently released its all-league teams on Thursday, May 12.

Orofino sophomore catcher Silas Naranjo was named the player of the year, and was joined by sophomore infielders Dash Barlow and Bodey Howell, sophomore outfielder Loudan Cochran and junior utility player Nick Drobish on the first team.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.