The Orofino Junior High Boys track team hosted a 10 team track meet on April 23, at the Orofino High School track. The Orofino boys were victorious with the final team scores of the meet was Orofino 263, Kamiah 135.5, Grangeville 70, Prairie 55, Highland (Craigmont) 35.5, Timberline (Pierce/Weippe) 32, Nez Perce 26, Lapwai 24, Culdesac 8, and Clearwater Valley 8.

The following are Orofino Junior High Boys track meet results: 100 Meter Dash: 1st-Cory Godwin 12.44c, 2nd-John Dafoe 13.34c, 3rd-Joel Sneddon 13.54c; 200 Meter Dash: 1st-Cory Godwin 25.54c, 2nd-Seger Pettengill 27.14c, 3rd-John Dafoe 27.64c; 400 Meter Run: 1st-Corey Godwin 54.34c (New 8th Grade Boys record) (Old Record was shared by Dusty Powers in 1989 and Kaleb Glaze in 2018 with a time of 55.94c); 1600 Meter Run: 5th-Dash Barlow 6:10.20; 75 Meter Hurdles: 2nd-Tryston Erbst 13.34c, 3rd-Ryne Waggener 13.54c; 200 Meter Hurdles: 2nd-James Moore 30.64c, 3rd-Ryne Waggener 32.34c, 4th-Aiden Olive 33.04c; 400 Meter Relay: 1st-Orofino (Seger Pettingill, Ryder Cram, Tucker Malloy, Alex Powers) 53.94c, 4th-Orofino (Anson Miller, Dash Barlow, Tryston Erbst, Loudan Cochran) 58.64c; 800 Meter Relay: 1st-Orofino (Tanner East, Ryder Cram, Tucker Malloy, Alex Powers) 1:51.54c, 4th-Orofino (Tim Short, Sam Fisher, Aiden Olive, Domink Zehner) 2:00.94c; 5th-Orofino (Anson Miller, Dash Barlow, Tryston Erbst, Loudan Cochran) 2:01.44c; 1600 Meter Relay: 3rd-Orofino (Anson, Miller, Domink Zehner, Dash Barlow, Tim Short) 4:53.84c; Medley Relay: 1st-Orofino (Ryne Waggener, Joel Sneddon, Seger Pettingill, Alex Powers) 1:58.54c; Shot Put: 1st--Joel Sneddon 41’ 03.75”, 3rd-John Dafoe 33’ 04.5” 7th-Aiden Olive 27’ 03”; Discus: 3rd-Joel Sneddon 96’ 09”, 4th-John Dafoe 97’ 09”, 5th-Aiden Olive 88’ 03”; High Jump: 1st(Tie)-Tucker Malloy and James Moore 4’ 10”; Pole Vault: 1st-James Moore 8’ 00”, 2nd(tie)-Ryne Waggener and Elijah Ortega 7’ 06”, 6th-Tanner Johnson 5’ 06”; Long Jump: 1st-Cory Godwin 16’ 11”, 3rd-Loudan Cochran 15’ 09”, 5th-Elijah Ortega 15’ 01”, 6th-Tucker Malloy 14’ 11”, 8th-Tryston Erbst 14’ 03”; Triple Jump: 2nd-Loudan Cochran 32’ 10”, 3rd-Tanner East 30’ 05”, 5th-Seger Pettingill 29’ 05.5”, 4th-Ryder Cram 28’ 06.5”.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.