This year’s Greg Deihl/Lary Swandic Memorial Registered Shoot was well attended by area shooters. On Saturday March 7, 43 shooters attended the shoot honoring two of Orofino/Pierce Gun Clubs respected members who passed away last year.

This year’s event was dominated by Orofino/Pierce shooters with club members winning 10 of 14 trophies with Orofino/Pierces Levi Bradley taking home the High Overall Trophy.

The Orofino/Pierce Gun Club thanks all shooters who came out in remembrance of our friends Greg and Lary.


Event 1: 100 Singles

• Class A Winner- 99 Tom Martress

• Class B Winner- 99 Jim Larson

• Class C Winner- 98 Rip Remen

• Class D Winner- 96 Donita Powers

• High Vet- 99 Jack Kelly

• High Lady- 94 Amy Powers

• High Junior- 95 Alex Powers

• High Sub Jr- 92 Johnathan Wicks

• High Over-All- 280/300 Levi Bradley

Event 2: 100 Handicap

• Winner- 94 Marv Heimgartner

• Runner-Up- 93 Bruce Bradley

• Event 3: 100 Doubles

• Class A Winner- 85 Jim Larson

• Class B Winner- 87 Marv Heimgartner

• Class C Winner- 93 Levi Bradley

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.