BB--Orofino Blue--Babe Ruth

The Orofino Blue team coaches and players are, back row (l to r): Coach Will Crockett, Coach Adam Hannah, Drew Hannah, Rhyle Counts, Corbin Dayley, Edward Harrison, James Messersmith, Jake Runia, Jonathan Wicks, Aiden Olive, Coach Dave Olive and Head Coach Matt Gamble. Front row: Phoenix Petty, Cash Nelson, Hunter Gamble, Wyatt Taylor and Declan Crockett (not pictured Reid Windham and Coach Jeff Wicks).

Orofino Blue is one of two local Babe Ruth teams. We had a successful season with a total of 17 games, 14 wins, one tie and two losses. 

Orofino Blue placed second in the CIL Tournament on June 29. They had 14 players, and Orofino Grey had 13 players. We hope to have a great turn out next year. 

Orofino Blue Head Coach is Matt Gamble, Assistant Coaches are Adam Hannah, Will Crockett, Dave Olive, and Jeff Wicks.

The Team Announcers and Scoreboard operator are Cory and Jen Runia.

Orofino Grey Head Coach is Chris Merry, and Assistant Coach is Josh Tilley.

Babe Ruth Board Members are Will Crockett, Josh Tilley, Joel Harrison, Joey Schneider and Chris Merry.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.