Several standout athletes from the 2020-21 high school season were honored as the Warrior Athletic Association (WAA) recently announced its top honors.

The awards are picked by a group of WAA members, chosen by Lewis-Clark State.


Female athlete of the year—Lindi Kessinger (Orofino), Ashlyn Wallace (Clarkston), Rylee Vining (Colton), Kadence Beck (Highland).

Male athlete of the year—Dawson Packwood (Clarkston), Titus Yearout (Lapwai), Gabe Prather (Potlatch).

Team of the year—Clarkston girls’ basketball, Genesee baseball, Lapwai boys’ basketball.

Coach of the year—Debbie Sobotta (Clarkston), Kevin Maurer (Genesee), Zachary Eastman (Lapwai).

Rick Hill Meritorious Award—Marty Schlader (Clarkston), Brad Wassmuth (Grangeville), Jerry Bartlow (Pomeroy), Lara Spencer (Troy).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.