The following elections are to be determined as Clearwater County voters head to the polls on Tuesday, Nov. 2, for the Consolidated Election.

Running for Orofino Mayor, a four-year term, are incumbent Sean Simmons and challenger Don Gardner.

Three Orofino City Council positions, each four year terms are to be filled: incumbents running for re-election are Mark Swayne, Jon Isbelle and Shannon Shrader. Newcomers include Mike Gladhart, Taylor McIntosh. Tye Barnett and Sal Lauria.

Weippe Cemetery District has one board member position to fill which is a four year term. Candidates are Gene Applington and Sally Marks.

School District #171 Orofino is looking to fill two trustee positions, both four year terms. Running for Zone 4 are Jesse D. Daniels and Russell Norland. In Zone 5, incumbent Charity Robinson is challenged by C. Brian Craig.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.