The Board of Clearwater County Commissioners met Monday, Aug. 13. District II Treasurer hosted the 93rd Idaho Association of County Treasurers (IACT) Conference in Orofino at the Best Western Lodge at River’s Edge and District Chair Dawn Erlewine said it was a successful educational conference, and she was proud to bring all the treasurers in the state to Clearwater County.

Erlewine looks forward to serving her county by chairing several committees and was elected as a Historian for IACT 2018-2019 Executive Board.

Clearwater County Commissioner Chairman Don Ebert, Commissioner Rick Winkel and Mayor Ryan Smathers welcomed the 44 Counties and Vendors.

Planning & Zoning Administrator Bobbi Kaufman gave an update.

Idaho Permit Tech Committee was accepted as an International Code Council (ICC) Chapter.

Kaufman received a plaque and was appointed to be chair.

IT Assistant Jenne Jasper met with the Board for a report on the department happenings.

Jasper discussed the Laserfiche Utility for the Auditor’s Office, the Assessor’s switch and the Grangemont cameras.

The Board approved the motion to pass Resolution 18-08-11 for destruction of records.

The Board approved and signed expense and payroll claims.

There were no executive sessions held to discuss indigents and personnel that are exempt from disclosure.

Present were Pro-Tem John Smith and Commissioner Rick Winkel. Chairman Don Ebert was absent to attend a meeting.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.