JUNE 10, 2010

Clearwater County Commissioners news

Board to contribute funds to Clearwater
Soil & Water Conservation District for 2011-2012 budget

June 1, 2010

    The Board of Clearwater County Commissioners signed a letter of intent to contribute $8,500 to the 2011-2012 FY Budget for Clearwater Soil and Water Conservation District at the June 1 meeting. This is the same amount that was allotted for the current fiscal year. 

Canvas of ballots

   Clerk Carrie Bird presented the canvass of ballots from the 2010 Primary Election. The canvas of ballots will be forwarded to the Secretary of State for the Elections. The Chairman signed the Canvass Certificate as presented by Clerk Bird and commended her on the good work.

   The Board approved and signed expense and payroll claims and approved and signed the County Excessive Force Resolution #10-05-08.

Zoning applications

   The Board also held an open public hearing to consider the information and recommendations from the April 19, 2010 Planning & Zoning (P&Z) meeting for the following zoning applications.   

    A Class S Subdivision Simple Subdivision request to divide 9.8 acres into 2 lots. Lot A +/- 7.80 acres, Lot B +/- 2.00 acres. This property is located in Weippe and is zoned Medium Density Rural District F-2. The Board approved the Simple Subdivision application since it appears to meet the Clearwater County Subdivision Ordinance requirements.

    A Class S Subdivision Simple Subdivision request to divide 160 acres into 2 lots. Lot A 1.00 acre, Lot B 159.00 acres.  This property is located along Cream Ridge Rd, Lenore and is zoned Low Density Rural District F-1. The Board approved the Class S Subdivision application.

Conservation Block Grant

   Progressive Engineering’s proposal for administering the Energy Efficiency Conservation Block Grant for the courthouse energy improvements for $8,917 was accepted by the Board.   

   There were two executive sessions held to discuss personnel, contract negotiations and indigent matters. Present for the meeting was Chairman Don Ebert and Commissioner John Allen and Commissioner Stan Leach.