MAY 20, 2010

Primary election is Tuesday, May 25

   The two races to be decided in Tuesday’s primary election includes the race for Clearwater County Commissioner District 2 between incumbent Stan Leach and political newcomer Clel Fay.

   Leach has been Clearwater County Commissioner since 2003.

   The second race is between Reuby Curfman and Ted Leach for Precinct #4 Committeeman.

   There are approximately 4,310 registered voters in Clearwater County.

   Voters must indicate the party in which they wish to vote by punching the party selection on the voting page.

   All voters are entitled to vote the judicial nominating election ballot on the white judicial allot on page 10 of the ballot.

   Voters must restrict their voting to one political party.

   Voting polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 25 with voting places listed below.

   Wednesday was the last day to submit a written request to the county clerk for an absentee ballot. Voters can vote absentee at the courthouse in the auditor/recorder office until 5 p.m. Monday, May 24.

   Mail precinct and absentee ballots must be returned to the auditor’s office by 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 25.

   A sample ballot can be viewed below.

Where to vote in Tuesday’s election

   Precinct #1 - Orofino-ManiYAC Center.

   Precinct #2 - Orofino-VFW building.

   Precinct #3 - Orofino-Clearwater County Coon building.

   Precinct #4 - Orofino-National Guard Armory.

   Precinct #5 - Orofino-National Guard Armory.

   Precinct #6 - Fraser-Designated vote by mail precinct.

   Precinct #7 - Greer-Designated vote by mail precinct.

   Precinct #8 - Cavendish-Teakean-Cavendish church.

   Precinct #9 - Weippe-Weippe City Hall.

   Precinct #10 - Headquarters-Designated vote by mail precinct.

   Precinct #11 - Ahsahka-Clearwater Fish Hatchery.

   Precinct #12-Pierce-Pierce Community Center.

   Precinct #13 - Elk River-Designated vote by mail precinct.

   Precinct #14 - Grangemont-Designated vote by mail precinct.