APRIL 29, 2010

Allens nominated as delegates to Idaho State Democratic Convention

   Clearwater County Democrats held their Caucus on April 22 and nominated John Allen and Kathryn Allen as delegates to the Idaho State Democratic Convention in Coeur d’Alene June 11 and 12.

   Democrats also voted to honor Allen Medalen, County Clerk from 1982-1992, and Mary Jane Wilmarth, County Treasurer from 1978-1991, for their outstanding service to Clearwater County at the Claud Judd Picnic to be held July 15 in the Orofino City Park.

   All Clearwater County Democrats are invited to attend the next regular meeting scheduled for Thursday, May 20, 5:30 p.m. at McLaughlin’s shop.